Words Worth Reading: On the Woody Allen Molestation Accusation

An Open Letter from Dylan Farrow

Woody Allen Speaks Out

On Boycotting Woody Allen’s Films

10 Facts About the Situation

As a quick comment I would like to admit to being very parted on this subject. I find it hard to side with anyone as I, on the one and very strong hand, absolutely abhor any type of child abuse, while on the other I can’t very well deny how I would have a hard time never watching a Woody Allen film again based solely on this accusation. Perhaps it is because I already have a personal relationship with the movies of his that are a part of my collection thus far, and perhaps my view of his work will change from this point out. Or perhaps it won’t. Time will tell.

Det här inlägget postades i By Annelie Widholm, Directors, The New York Times, Up for Discussion, Words Worth Reading och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

